Hotel J and J Florence

. Read details, view map, photos and book online

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 47 guests out of 47

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4.5
    • Aspect and property quality 4.6
    • Room cleanliness 4.5
    • Room comfort 4.4
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 4.3
  • Service offered 4.1
    • Quality of the service and treatment 4.3
    • Professionalism of employees 4.3
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 4.3
    • Quality of breakfast 3.3
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 4
    • Property pictures 4
    • Room pictures 3.9
    • Available services 3.8
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 4.3

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (5) 4.2
  • Couple (38) 4.3
  • Couple with children (2) 3.9
  • Business traveller (1) 2.9
  • Group (1) 3.4
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 13 September 2016
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 21 January 2015
    3.7 / 5 Good

    David finci (France)Couple
  • 10 December 2014
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    pierre (Switzerland)Couple
  • 28 June 2014
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Amazing stay at a wonderful hotel!

    Linda Lissvik (Sweden)Couple
  • 2 April 2014
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    The seating in the breakfast are was too low for an older person as a real effort is required to rise from the table each time you wish to obtain fod or a fruit juice.
    A very good and quiet hotel in a good location at a sensible price and very acceptable decor and surroundings
    Thank you!

    Brian Oury (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 10 March 2014
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Roger Gasser (Switzerland)Couple
  • 26 December 2013
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Fabio Bisconti (Italy)Couple
  • 27 July 2013
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Robert Mullin (Netherlands)Couple
  • 3 April 2012
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    E' un albergo per conoscitori, per chi apprezza un ambiente riservato, silenzioso nel centro di FI. Unica pecca non eliminabile: non c'è ascensore, impossibile installarlo, e le scale sono ripide. Fin che le gambe tengono ci torno.
    A portata di passeggio ottime tratto-pizzerie per tutti gli stomachi e tasche, Cibreo incluso.
    Camere arredate con gusto sopraffino e letti grandi e comodi.
    Vicinisssimo alla shopping area, negozi e mercatini. Musei e mostre da vedere sempre Galileo in testa, Pitti eccetera.
    Molto bene e ripeto solo per gente "Educata" e discreta.
    Una nota: il personale, sempre lo stesso da anni, sempre cortese e disponibile ripicchia nel comportamento la filosofia dei proprietari. complimenti ancora e a presto.

    Emilio (Italy)Couple
  • 19 January 2012
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Laurent Barbe (Canada)Couple
  • 25 July 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Hôtel plein de charme. Accueil très chaleureux. Personnel extrêmement agréable.Une jolie cour pour prendre les petits déjeuners en plein air. Un point de départ idéal pour une visite de Florence et de la Toscane.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 17 July 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    I think that it would be helpful to have a closet that is NOT on top of a chest of drawers and a safe; I could hardly reach the closet rod. Also, nightables with drawers would be helpful. Otherwise, we were very happy with the facilities.

    Renee Rabinowitz (Israel)Couple
  • 29 June 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    A lovely hotel which is better in reality than on the web. Very welcoming staff. We would happily return.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple with children
  • 20 June 2011
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Ukraine)Single traveller
  • 13 November 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Ottima struttura situata in posizione strategica. Camera e bagno grandi e confortevoli. Personale molto cortese. Atmosfera tranquilla e riposante. Unico neo: la mancanza di parcheggio rende quasi obbligatorio il servizio di parcheggio a pagamento (comunque molto comodo con servizio di ritiro e consegna direttamente in hotel).

    Robi68 (Italy)Couple
  • 3 November 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Room #1 on the ground floor was quite special in that it was 2 floors- unlikely that the 2nd floor will be used but creates more atmosphere which we liked.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 28 August 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Pleas put my Northwest Airlines (Delta) World Perks number in you would. NW 925 000 705 Thank you and we had a great stay. Jerry Joy

    Jerry joy (United States)Couple
  • 19 August 2010
    3.7 / 5 Good

    MARCILLAUD BRUNO (France)Couple
  • 29 July 2010
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 17 June 2010
    4.2 / 5 Good

    DONALD CALNAN (United States)Couple
  • 29 December 2009
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Corinne Luquiens (France)Single traveller
  • 10 December 2009
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Valerio moretti (Italy)Couple
  • 2 December 2009
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    Price quality ratio is bad.There were not enough comforts for the price of our suite. No lift,very nice, but old doors, bathroom, windows,central heating...

    MULLER Armand (Luxembourg)Couple
  • 17 November 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Excellent hotel : rooms, service, location. Great place.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 20 October 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    We had a great time at your hotel and will definitely be back! The accomodations are beautiful and the service was impeccable. The concierge arranged museum tickets in advance and gave us great directions around the city and into the chianti wine region. Thanks again! - Mike D., New York, NY

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 28 September 2009
    4.4 / 5 Good

    The room was very nice, comfortable, elegant, silent.
    The bathroom big, nice, comfortale.
    Ammeities quite good too.
    The only negative comment: we couldn't use internet while staying there (loss of connection).
    All in all, an excellent hotel.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 10 September 2009
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 11 August 2009
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    The hotel is a real gem, with its small size, history, small size and spendid staff. I have been a guste three times at the hotel. I am happy that these small, individual and familiar hotels still exists in a world of more and more of standardized, monotounos and unpersonal hotels, taken over by chains. Hence, please keep this gem as it is!
    With all the best and warmets wishes

    Leif Alsheimer (Sweden)Couple
  • 23 July 2009
    3.7 / 5 Good

    MARIÁN (Spain)Couple
  • 29 April 2009
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Soundproofing very poor in rooms. A real problem if you get noisy or inconsiderate neighbours.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Group
  • 18 April 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 13 March 2009
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    La realtà della struttura è senz'altro superiore a quanto deducibile dalla documetazione fotagrafica disponibile sui vari siti.

    Ignazio Fragala (Italy)Couple
  • 11 November 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (United States)Couple with children
  • 31 October 2008
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 17 October 2008
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    John favalo (United States)Couple
  • 16 September 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    MPS (Switzerland)Couple
  • 16 August 2008
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Rooms are nice but quite different one from each other. Ours was great and very comfortable. Great Value for Money and very nice staff. Good location and parking possibilities.

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 27 June 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Un gros effort est à faire au niveau du nettoyage des chambres qui était très approximatif.
    Le reste des services était correct.

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 13 March 2008
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Everything was perfect except the breakfast especially having in mind 4 stars hotel rating.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Single traveller
  • 14 February 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    This is the second time that I have stayed here and will now be the only place I stay when visiting Florence. It really feels like my own tuscan villa, and I am so much at home there. Miss it already.

    Glenn Perkins (United States)Couple
  • 5 January 2008
    3.7 / 5 Good

    My friend and i had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff you have are exceptionally helpfull and very friendly. I will definately be back with my husband one day
    kind regards

    JANICE MERRON (United Kingdom)Single traveller
  • 5 December 2007
    3.8 / 5 Good

    The heat worked just in the morning and in the evening. As a consequence during the night it was very cold and we've got a cold! Very bad cold.

    Daniel Stamin (Austria)Couple
  • 28 November 2007
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 9 November 2007
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    It is normally easy and very important (even for romantic couples) to have possibility of Internet on the rooms. Would be nice to see J&J extend the router and wifi point to reach the rooms also :-)

    Thomas Gade (Sweden)Business traveller
  • 31 October 2007
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 30 October 2007
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 30 October 2007
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Single traveller

Give us your Feedback